Quantcast

Call for Poetry Book Donations & Looking for Tour Hosts

National Poetry Month 2012 is nearly upon us, with less than two months to go.  I’ve got a few great bloggers willing to talk about poetry and to host reviews and guest posts in April, but I’ve still got some open spots on the schedule.  Won’t you help me fill them in?

I’ve got a few guest posts coming in from poets that need blog tour hosts for them.  Just drop me an email if you want one and what day you want to host.

Also, if you’re a poet or a publisher of poetry, I’m looking for short guest posts from you about poetry for some fellow bloggers who want to join the tour but don’t feel they want to review a book.  I’m looking to help them out with a guest post form you.  Please email me with your ideas at savvyverseandwit AT gmail

Finally, anyone who would love to share the love of poetry through some giveaways in April, please sign up to donate books, poetry workshop classes, poetry journals, literary magazines, and any other poetry-related items.  Send me an email to savvyverseandwit AT gmail with your donations and if you prefer I run the giveaway or you’d like to run it yourself.

OK, that’s it.  I hope everyone can help out.  See you for the big tour in April.

Poetry Readers and Writers

National Poetry Month 2012National Poetry Month 2012 is in April and I’m looking for guest posts from poetry readers and tour hosts for these guest posts. I want to fill out all of April early and be able to direct readers across the blogosphere for some great poetry discussion and celebration.

Not only will you be part of a tour involving poetry collections, poet interviews, guest posts from poetry readers, and maybe even just some great poems and discussion, you also get my new snazzy button — and I can’t believe I made it myself from a photo my hubby took at the National Arboretum.   OK, that’s a lame reason to join the blog tour.

I’m hoping to put together some great giveaways for everyone who participates either as a commenter or as a blog tour host/guest blogger.

I hope that even if you don’t want to participate you’ll spread the word.  I want to fill up every day in April.  Dates will be a first come, first serve basis, and I’ll be posting the participating blogs on the schedule below as I hear from people.

Won’t you join me in celebrating poetry?

Sunday, April 1 — Savvy Verse & Wit’s Kickoff of the blog tour
Monday, April 2 — Sara from Wordy Evidence of the Fact
Tuesday, April 3 — Jill from Rhapsody in Books will talk about Cole Porter
Wednesday, April 4 — Anna from Diary of an Eccentric, WWI Poetry Anthology
Thursday, April 5 — Audra from Unabridged Chick
Friday, April 6 — Michael Meyerhofer from Trouble With Hammers
and My Friend Amy hosts Sweta Vikram’s Guest Post

Saturday, April 7 — Dar from Peeking Between the Pages
Sunday, April 8 — Patty from Books, Thoughts and A Few Adventures…
Monday, April 9 — Naida from the Bookworm
Tuesday, April 10 — Kathy from Bermudaonion, tentatively THE WATCH THAT ENDS THE NIGHT by Allan Wolf
Wednesday, April 11 — Jeanne from Necromancy Never Pays, who will discuss litany poems and then show and discuss Richard Siken’s “Litany in Which Certain Things Are Crossed Out”
Thursday, April 12 — Julie from Read Handed will talk about 2010 Cider Press Book Award winning collection Play Button by Liz Robbins
Friday, April 13 — Melanie from The Indextrious Reader on superstitions and poetry
Saturday, April 14 — Cecelia from Adventures of Cecelia Bedelia
Sunday, April 15 — Ana from Things Mean a Lot
Monday, April 16 — Cassandra from Indie Reader Houston
Tuesday, April 17 — Ti from Book Chatter
Wednesday, April 18 — The Girl from Diary of an Eccentric will focus on Robert Frost
Thursday, April 19 — Pam from Bookalicious
Friday, April 20 — Tabatha of Tabatha Yeatts: The Opposite of Indifference
Saturday, April 21 — Megan from Solid Quarter
Sunday, April 22 — Nicole Luongo from Bare Your Naked Truth at Peeking Between the Pages.
Monday, April 23 —  Adrienne Odasso from Seer of Ghosts and Weaver of Stories
Tuesday, April 24 — Arisa White from Arisa White
Wednesday, April 25 — Craig from Mr. Watson
Thursday, April 26 — Wallace from Unputdownables will focus on Edna St. Vincent Millay and Dorothy Parker
Friday, April 27 — Wendy from Caribousmom will host Poet Michael Meyerhofer and his guest post on self-publishing
Saturday, April 28 — David from Wordcoaster who will showcase bird poetry.
Sunday, April 29 — Sidne from Sidne, The Reading Socialite who will discuss Love and/or Life
Monday, April 30 — Travis Laurence Naught on how Jack Kerouac and Jim Morrison (maybe even Allen Ginsberg) formed his writing style

Thanks, everyone.